Quality management at STEINLEN Elektromaschinenbau GmbH

Our principles for sustainable quality, our company policy

Constantly ensuring the satisfaction of our customers and continuous improvement are among our top principles. Our customers set the standard for quality. That is why your judgment about our quality is decisive.

Each individual employee contributes to safeguarding our quality standard through his or her personal performance. We ensure that quality and safety-related activities are consistently planned, controlled and monitored. Through this, we meet the quality requirements of our customers as well as the applicable legal and official regulations.

We implement the "0-error principle" and value error avoidance over error detection. Through a continuous improvement process and the commitment of all employees at all levels the quality of our products is being permanently increased. The company aims to meet the requirements of the quality management system and to continuously improve it.

Integral quality management

Our certified quality management system implies Six Sigma & Lean Manufacturing modules. It allows us to monitor and control the entire process chain. Further information on the Six Sigma quality method and the principles of lean manufacturing can be found here: Six Sigma and Lean.

Quality at all levels

We are more than a workshop, and do more than just manufacturing electric drives and selling spare parts. We take care of the constant analysis and optimization of all processes in order to deliver the best possible products in the best possible quality on the desired date for the benefit of our customers. Our employees are part of our ongoing improvement measures. At Steinlen, quality is represented in two areas of competence.

Quality means responsibility

We have trained staff and modern measuring and testing technology. From incoming goods through the whole production process to outgoing goods: our employees carry out tests at all points in the process chain qith great expertise and responsibility. In addition to electrical and mechanical tests, this also includes differential pressure testing, paint layer thickness measurement or the measurement of individual parts, to name just a few examples. At Steinlen, employees working on brake technology, turning, winding or assembly have as much a part at quality assurance, as are the measurement technicians and the test field employees.

We are certified according to ISO 9001: 2015. Our quality management system is certified according to international standards. We are monitored and confirmed in regular audits by DQS GmbH - German Society for the Certification of Management Systems.

Contact

If you have any questions regarding quality management, please contact our quality manager Ms. Barbara-Jane Reinke directly. You can reach Ms. Reinke via phone under the number +49 5139 8070-970 or via mail at barbara.reinke@steinlen.de

Qualität bei STEINLEN Elektromaschinenbau GmbH

Unsere Grundsätze für nachhaltige Qualität, unsere Unternehmenspolitik

Die ständige Sicherstellung der Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden und deren kontinuierliche Verbesserung gehören zu unseren obersten Grundsätzen. Den Maßstab für die Qualität setzen somit unsere Kunden. Deshalb ist ihr Urteil über unsere Qualität ausschlaggebend.

Zur Sicherung unseres Qualitätsstandards trägt jeder einzelne Mitarbeiter durch seine persönliche Leistung bei. Es wird sichergestellt, dass qualitäts- und sicherheitsrelevante Tätigkeiten durchgängig geplant, gesteuert und überwacht werden. Damit erfüllen wir die Qualitätsanforderungen unserer Kunden sowie die zutreffenden gesetzlichen und behördlichen Vorschriften.

Wir verwirklichen das „0-Fehler-Prinzip“. Der Fehlervermeidung messen wir gegenüber der Fehlererkennung besondere Bedeutung bei. Durch einen kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozess soll über das Engagement aller Mitarbeiter auf allen Ebenen die Qualität unserer Produkte permanent gesteigert werden. Zu der Erfüllung der Anforderungen an das Qualitätsmanagementsystem und zu dessen kontinuierlichen Verbesserung verpflichtet sich das Unternehmen.

Ganzheitliches Qualitätsmanagement

Unser zertifiziertes Qualitätsmanagementsystem impliziert Six Sigma- & Lean Manufacturing-Bausteine. Es erlaubt uns, die gesamte Prozesskette zu überwachen und zu steuern. Weitere Informationen zur Qualitätsmethode Six Sigma und zu den Prinzipien des Lean Manufacturing finden Sie hier: Six Sigma und Lean.

Qualität auf allen Ebenen

Mehr als Werkstatt, Fertigung von Elektroantrieben und Verkauf von Ersatzteilen. Wir kümmern uns um die ständige Analyse und Optimierung aller Prozesse, um im Sinne unserer Kunden die bestmöglichen Produkte in der bestmöglichen Qualität zum gewünschten Termin zu liefern. Hierbei sind unsere Mitarbeiter Teil unserer fortlaufenden Verbesserungsmaßnahmen. Qualität wird hierbei im Hause Steinlen in zwei Kompetenzbereichen abgebildet.

Qualität bedeutet für uns Verantwortung

Wir verfügen über geschultes Personal und moderne Mess- und Prüftechnik. Vom Wareneingang über die Produktion bis hin zum Warenausgang, an allen Punkten der Prozesskette werden durch unsere fachkundigen Mitarbeiter Prüfungen durchgeführt. Hierzu gehören neben elektrischen und mechanischen Prüfungen ebenso Differenzdruckprüfung, Lackschichtdickenmessung oder die Vermessung von Einzelteilen, um nur einige Beispiele zu nennen. Im Hause Steinlen sind Mitarbeiter aus Bremsentechnik, Dreherei, Wickelei oder Montage ebenso Teil der Qualitätssicherung, wie der Messtechniker und die Prüffeldmitarbeiter.

Wir sind zertifiziert nach ISO 9001:2015. Unser Qualitätsmanagementsystem ist nach internationaler Norm zertifiziert. Wir werden in regelmäßigen Audits von der DQS GmbH – Deutsche Gesellschaft zur Zertifizierung von Managementsystemen überwacht und bestätigt.

Kontakt

Bitte wenden Sie sich mit allen Fragen zum Qualitätsmanagement direkt an Frau Barbara-Jane Reinke. Unsere Qualitätsmanagerin erreichen Sie telefonisch unter 05139 8070-970 oder per Mail barbara.reinke@steinlen.de